You are here:
Is it silly to assume that all wine is vegetarian?! I am aware that not all beer and ales are fit for vegetarians, but maybe that's just because of how it's made... Anyone know?
Use this to report a post. Enter an optional message in the box below
not all wine is vegetarian - you need to check as some is vegan, some vegetarian - some neither. If you look on Tesco bottles they normally say if they are Veggie. There is also a website which has the wine brands on.
If you use the search facility on the site you might be able to find this:http://www.tescowinecommunity.com/discuss/topic134-vegetarian--vegan-wines.aspx
Yes, it is the fining agents used...some of them are made with animal products like gelatin. But, obviously, not left in the wine afterwards.
To find out more about our food click here
Copyright © 2012 Tesco. All rights reserved. Designed by Reactive.